Customs not specified elsewhere of all other works

Supervision and control over Customs Commissionerate of Mumbai, Calcutta, Chennai, Kandla, Bangalore, Cochin, Delhi , Visakhapatnam, Goa and Tuticorin and Customs Divisions of other Central Excise Commissioners, Assistant Commissionerates regarding Customs work handled by them.

Chemical laboratories

Directorate of Drawback

The Ministry of Finance (MoF) issues Customs Notifications to levy duty on the imported goods. The Changes are made each year on the Day of the Fiscal Budget. Customs clearance of the imported goods is done by the customs Authorities functioning under the overall charge of MoF. The hierarchy of the Authorities:

Central Board of Excise & Customs (CBEC) in the MoF Under which operates:Customs Commissionerates of Mumbai, Calcutta, Chennai, Kandla, Bangalore, Cochin, Delhi, Vizag, Goa and Tuticorin.

Directorate of Drawback Field Level:Principal Commissioners Customs ,Commissioners,Addl. Commissioners ,Dy. Commissioners,Asst. Commissioners,Port of clearance.